Navigation:  SALES >

Void a Sale

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

If a sale has been mistakenly typed in, you can reverse the entire sale on the same day it was type, by voiding it.

 

If the sale was originally typed in on an earlier date, do NOT void the sale, instead, process a return by typing in a new sales ticket. See Handing Returns and Refunds earlier in this section on page .

 

Even if you void a sale, that sale number cannot be re-used and the sale number will show up as belonging to a voided sale. If you really need to re-use the sale number, you can enter a new sale with the same sale number but with a letter added at the end — e.g. 1521A.