The following message will appear:
Type PURGE to begin purging:
Type the word PURGE to start deleting records. To cancel the purge, leave the field blank by pressing <Enter> or <Esc>.
If you type the word PURGE, the system will begin deleting selected records. While the purge is taking place, the word PURGING will appear at the lower left of the screen.
When the purge has finished, the menu will re-appear.