Navigation:  MAINTENANCE MENU >

Purge Databases

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

Every several months, you may want to move old data from the current files to archive files to help speed up the system. This task is called purging.

 

The database's files should be backed up prior to being purged. To perform a backup, see the chapter later in this section titled Backing Up the System.

 

Purging sales and payments over eleven months old is required. However if purging of sales and payments is needed the Jewelry Shopkeeper automatically performs this task for you when you perform the Month-End-Closing.