Merge Duplicate Names
|Go Back to List of FAQs Previous Next|
*) From the Maintenance Menu, choose Merge Customer Records
(If that option does not appear, choose Customize Menu then add it back. )
Then select the customer name to be removed and then the customer to receive the removed customer's history. then Merge
The history and notes and comments are merged but the name and address of the first customer are *not* added to the second customer record.
If the name of the first customer should be added to the second customer's record (e.g. as a Spouse), you can do that manually afterwards.